top of page

Intern for the Kennedy Heights Arts Center


In the Spring of 2016 I started my internship at the Kennedy Heights Arts Center as the Communication and Marketing intern. Working for the Arts Center taught me more than any other internship I have had. In past internships I focused mainly on the event planning aspect where I set up and tore down events. The fun stuff! Luckily, during my time at KHAC, I was still able to work with the events and marketing coordinator, Dominique. Also, I was in charge of making my first PR Plan outside of college, articles that needed written, and creating dozens and dozens of contact sheets. Working "behind the scenes" of the event planning glamour and working in the marketing department was the most rewarding part of the internship.

In August of 2015, KHAC opened a new venue located right next door called the Lindner Events Center. I am fortunate enough to be able to say that I helped launch one of their new campaigns called Celebrations with heART. Anyone looking to have an event can use one of the five Celebrations with heART artists to entertain their guests. They do activities that incorporate art such as dance, visual art, and even animation.

I absolutely loved my time at the Kennedy Heights Arts Center and hope to continue volunteering there even after my internship is over. The non-profit has a wonderful, caring staff, and many great programs that I would enjoy continuing to help.


Welcome to my world!
Recent Posts
bottom of page