top of page

Intern for Funky's Catering


In the Fall of 2014, I interned as the event planner for Funky's Catering at Pinecroft Crosley Estate. This internship was an eye opener to the event planning world! While working four to five days a week, my regular duties at the office were: organizing the offices, running errands, decorating the facility for holidays, creating and filing documents, layouts, and schedules, sitting in on meetings with clients, getting decorations ready for the weekend event, and calling vendors and clients to come to events or to rent items. On the weekends at an event, my duties were: setting up and tearing down intricate decorations and layouts, cueing music and bridal parties on when and where to go, and directing vendors on where to setup and when they were needed. I'm sure there are several other duties I have not mentioned here, but it was such a great learning experience that it's hard to think of it all! I thank Funky's for the amazing opportunity they gave me!


Welcome to my world!
Recent Posts
bottom of page