top of page

Volley for the Cure

Like I said in the previous post, I hosted an event to raise money for breast cancer research called Volley for the Cure. Not only did all the ticket money from the game go to the research, but so did all of the money raised from the cupcakes I made from scratch. Half of the cupcakes were chocolate with a buttercream swirl and a hand-made fondant volleyball topper, while the other half were vanilla with a buttercream swirl and a hand-made fondant, breast cancer, pink ribbon for the topper. I sold them for $2.00 each. With three dozen cupcakes expecting to raise $72, many people donated additional money making the profit amount $124 dollars by the end of the event! I had about eight cupcakes left, meaning people were very generous with their donations! It was a great event and night to raise money for a fantastic cause!

Welcome to my world!
Recent Posts
bottom of page