top of page

The Ohio University of Lancaster Volleyball Team

For three years I was a team member of The Ohio University of Lancaster Volleyball team. I have played volleyball for fourteen years now. Our team won the Ohio Regional Campus Conference of 2013 and I was a Recipient of the First Team All-Conference volleyball player of 2013 and of the ORCC All-Academic Volleyball certificate which was later rewarded in January of 2014. Our team put together two events that I was in charge of. We did a Volley for the Cure game to raise money for breast cancer. Everyone that came to the game payed for their ticket which all went towards fighting breast cancer and they could also donate more if they wanted. The other event was a Senior Night where we honored our senior's last year of competitive volleyball. We played our last home game without the three seniors knowing, and then surprised them with speeches, cake and food upstairs in the lobby. Being a part of this team has taught me to become a more committed, hard working, determined individual with everything I do in life.

Welcome to my world!
Recent Posts
bottom of page